Music for your eyes

Music for your eyes

France : Europe/Paris
Jazz

Felipe Cabrera « Medusa » with Judith Sánchez Ruiz

Next broadcasts Tuesday, May 24 at 05:50 on Меzzо

  • Friday, June 10 at 06:10 on Меzzо
  • Saturday, June 11 at 04:15 on Меzzо
  • Sunday, June 12 at 10:30 on Меzzо
  • Friday, June 17 at 03:05 on Меzzо
  • Saturday, June 18 at 16:00 on Меzzо
  • Sunday, June 19 at 00:35 on Меzzо
  • Monday, June 20 at 00:35 on Меzzо
  • Tuesday, June 21 at 05:00 on Меzzо
  • Wednesday, June 22 at 02:15 on Меzzо

Casting

  • Felipe CABRERA (Double bass)
  • Leonardo Monatana (Piano)
  • Lukmil Perez (Drums)

Program

"Medusa"

The music of "Medusa" was born in Havana, during a 110-day lock-down when Felipe Cabrera found himself alone in the country that saw him grow up.

Pillar of the great Cuban jazz school, the double bassist based in Paris has decided to turn his accidental return to his native country into art in times of pandemic. While Cuba was completely closing in on itself to absorb the global disruption, he composed five superb musical pieces, which he created for Banlieues Bleues with his faithful trio and a distinguished guest, also from Cuba, the choreographer and dancer Judith Sanchez Ruiz.


Recording: March 19 2021 - Paris, France
Director: Guillaume Dero
Duration: 00:53

Would you like to see this program?

Subscribe now !

You may also like